Anglia Ruskin University

A public University with a campus in Cambridge along with campuses located in Chelmsford, London and Peterborough

Anglia Ruskin (ARU) was awarded University status in 1992, with a number of colleges and institutes from across the region becoming part of ARU in the years preceding that.

More than 10,000 students, including undergraduate and post-graduate, reside in the Cambridge campus. Over the years ARU has invested significantly in its campuses with three additional campuses located in Chelmsford, London and Peterborough.

The University has a number of academic partner institutions that offer ARU validated courses. This network enables students to undertake an ARU qualification and fit in their learning and education around their lifestyle and close to where they live.

One of the top 350 institutions in the world


joint top University in the UK



The University’s vision is to transform lives through innovative, inclusive and entrepreneurial education and research. Three key themes that steer this vision are: to create a leading learning and innovation ecosystem, to build and nurture vibrant University communities and to strengthen the underpinning operations of the University.